Meet our Committee

Committee Member2017-18 Committee Position
Dave Tarry President: Non-elected role
Mandie Bates Chairperson
Louise Pennington Hon. Secretary
Liza Lang Hon. Treasurer
Helen Inns Membership Secretary
Pete Singleton SwimMark Chairman
Steve Donaldson Competition Secretary
Alec Macaulay Equipment Officer
Fiona Waddell Public Relations
Jennie Beazley Events Co-Ordinator
Audrey Grundy Delegate to Local Associations
Yvonne Musgrove Welfare Officer
Please contact Yvonne using the form on this page 

Outgoing Committee

Outgoing Committee Members 2017

Thank you to outgoing Chairman Alasdair Mackellar and to Jonathan Robinson, Helen Robinson, Mark Abbott and Richard Potter who are leaving the committee.

Outgoing Committee Members 2015

Thank you to Julia Kelly who is leaving the committee.

Outgoing Committee Members 2014

Thank you to our outgoing Chairman Martin Hicks and also Ben Crouch and Caroline Kinghorn who leaving are the committee. 

 Outgoing Committee Members 2013

Outgoing Committee

Thank you from hundreds of swimmers and parents to Julie, Catherine and Linda for many years of service to ASC. (And to our founder Audrey who is staying!)

Contact our Welfare Officer

Contact the welfare officer
Please us the is form to contact the club welfare officer in confidence
Please enter your name!
Please enter your email!
Write your message!

Latest News

Please note that next Sunday, 22nd July, is the last day that there will be a desk at the leisure centre until September, therefore if you would like to order any kit, please do so to collect by next Sunday at the latest, as there won't be a facility to pick up kit after then until training re-starts in September.

Read More


We are really excited about the Altrincham Summer BBQ which is taking place at Ashton-on-Mersey Cricket Club at Little Ees Lane, Sale M33 5GT on Friday 7 September between 7.30pm and 11.30pm. This is a party for all our members of any age to enjoy with their families and it will just be about eating some delicious food, hanging out with friends and having fun! We are having a hog roast and we will be visited by the ice cream van - what could be better on a late summer’s evening?

Buy Tickets


The object of the Pointscore competition is for swimmers to compete against their own times on a regular basis under competition conditions. This will allow them to challenge for places in teams and prepare them for competition. They will be gaining experience of racing. Points are scored for any improvements gained and are aggregated for the purpose of making periodic and annual awards. The competition is open to all members of the club.

Read More


Welcome to the Altrincham Swimming Club website, intended to provide up to date information for swimming club members and those interested in joining our club. Any content images are the copyright of Altrincham Swimming Club, or their respective rights holders, and cannot be used without prior permission.